Power in Pleasing Part II

Last time we talked about how wives can please their husbands. Now, let us take a look at how husbands can please their wives.

Men, find out what your wife’s love language is and speak it often. Does she crave time with you? How about receiving gifts? Gifts don’t need to be expensive, just thoughtful. Pick up her favorite candy bar or pick a flower for her. Would she enjoy a glass of wine and putting her feet up while you clean up after dinner one night? How about a lovemaking session where you do all of the “work” and she just enjoys. Try making love to her entire body not just the main parts, if you know what I mean.

I realize that the following is very difficult for a man, but try walking in her shoes. Not literally. My size 7 high heels might hurt my husband and that would not be helpful to anyone. Without trying to solve any problems, listen to her with compassion and empathy. It is hard being a woman. There are a lot of things that scare us and overwhelm us and we do carry a big load. Let us put that load on your broad shoulders.

Finally, find out what makes your wife feel like a queen and then make sure to do it. Not just once –do it over and over. For me, it is in me knowing and feeling, that I am top priority. When he makes me his priority right after his relationship with God, I feel like I am the queen of the universe.

So Mr. King, go get your Queen.

Leave a Reply

