Sunday Short & Sweet

I am the first to admit that sometimes I just don’t feel like doing the right thing. Maybe my husband has hurt me in the past or maybe he is doing something right now that is making my life difficult. Let me be blunt, you simply must respect your husband, even when he doesn’t make it easy to do so.

This falls under the two wrongs don’t make a right situation. When our spouse is being ugly and we add our ugliness to the mix, well that’s a lot of ugly. Wouldn’t it be better to add a lot of sweet to the bitter? Very few human beings will respond in a negative way to kindness and grace. It doesn’t matter whether or not they deserve your kindness and grace. Do it because it is the right thing to do.

There is a Proverb that says “a soft answer turns away wrath, but a harsh word stirs up anger”. I have definitely experienced both ends of this Proverb. When I make the choice to do the right thing, I am always blessed.

2 thoughts on “Sunday Short & Sweet

  1. Was with someone for 4years. I fell in love for the first time. Lost him to his adult daughter. I did every thing for him and never told him No. She won. She lied. She wanted control. I lost someone I loved with everything in me.

    Like

    1. I am so sorry that you were hurt in this way. Sometimes even when we do the right thing, the other person doesn’t. Don’t give up on life – you are a survivor. Thank you for reading Gail and God bless you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

