The Who and the Why

Why do I write? It is not because I have nothing else to do. It is not because I’ve always had a burning desire to write. I write for two reasons. First, writing is therapeutic for me and second, I hope and pray that these words will reach the eyes that need to see them.

How is writing therapeutic? Well, I have been able to talk about the things that have happened to me. I even write about things that are happening right now. Good and bad. Madeline Eatenton is an authentic woman and everything that I have written about, I have personally experienced. Some experiences have been painful. Some experiences are crushing me as I write this but I am confident that I will be victorious. I have struggled against God, with God and for God. I am a work in progress, just like you.

My hope is that this blog will help someone and this is the motivation that keeps me writing. It is what drives me to write even when I am busy living my life as a woman, wife, mother, daughter, friend, business owner and volunteer. I have truth to tell and I believe that God wants me to share with you, what He has taught me and what He is teaching me. I have written on some subjects that are controversial among Christians and the Church. Controversial because sometimes we are behaving as legalistic prudes or we are clueless about what God intended about healthy marital relations or we are simply in rebellion against God’s intended order for man and wife and their family.

I have not arrived, but I am striving to believe God’s promises and I desire the peace that surpasses all understanding more now than ever. I have accepted that God knows best what a woman should be and I want to be that woman. Is it easy? No. Doing the right thing no matter what, is hard for me. Is it worth the sacrifice and work? Yes. It has been the most fruitful work that I have ever done. This work benefits me and all of those around me. If you have been resisting God on the issue of biblical femininity, I encourage you to step out and trust Him. He knows exactly what kind of woman He wants you to be.

I have never written creatively prior to starting this blog. I had just a few things that I wanted to say. A friend encouraged me, so I started a blog. 77 posts later, I still have some things that I want to say. So I keep writing. By the way, thank you for reading.

2 thoughts on “The Who and the Why

  1. Sometimes it’s hard to appreciate a forest when dealing with fallen logs, broken branches, and piles of leaves. But, the seasons change, fires purge, rains restore, snows blanket, and everything can change in a matter of minutes. What we see and what actually is are often entirely different.

    Hang in there!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, very well said but even when the season never changes and what we see actually is exactly what it appears to be, God’s grace is sufficient. That is where we find hope. Thank you again Travis for reading!

      Like

Leave a Reply

