Rubenesque Rocks

I just saw a height and weight chart with guidelines for women.  It’s a bunch of bunk!  If I weighed what that chart said that I should weigh, I would be at death’s door.

 

Women usually become rounder as we have children and age.   We become more womanly.  Unfortunately, a lack of confidence usually accompanies this change.  Often, we compare ourselves with other more “perfect” women – airbrushed and real.  Womanly woman, I would like to congratulate you because you have earned every stretch mark, fleshly curve and wrinkle and if you are married to an emotionally stable and healthy man, he loves every bit of you.

 

Now, I would like to speak to the husbands of these luscious women.  Please realize that she might be feeling insecure about her more ample body and changing face.  Reassure her that you love her and that you think that she is beautiful, gorgeous and sexy.  Reassure her that these changes do not interfere with your attraction to her or your sexual satisfaction.  Never lie to your wife by tearing down other women in order to make your wife feel better.  Instead, build your wife up by highlighting her attributes.

 

I’m not advocating unhealthy weight.  If you have a spare tire around your middle, it is lethal fat and every four pounds of extra weight, acts like twenty pounds on your joints.  I realize that losing weight is very difficult but you can do it.  A lot of the battle is in our minds.  I myself struggled with post-pregnancy weight because I refused to be honest with myself and admit that I was simply taking in more calories than I was burning.  Once I got real with myself and got busy, even during the hormonal rollercoaster perimenopause years, I was able to lose a considerable amount of poundage and achieve a healthy weight for my frame.

 

Most women have body issues – even those girls that you think are perfect.   You may need the lights off – but don’t keep them off forever.  Enjoy the body that you have right now and enjoy that your husband enjoys it too.  Your confidence is a huge turn on and plays a big role in his attraction for you.  Trust and believe him when he tells you that he thinks that you’re beautiful.  Husbands don’t want to hear their wives reject a complement.  Say thank you and I’m glad that you are turned on be me.

 

Whether you are voluptuous or overweight – please don’t stop living your life.  Relax and live right now both inside the bedroom and outside of the bedroom.

Leave a Reply

